11

The Department is responsible for formulating and implementing policies and strategies to facilitate the promotion, establishment and monitoring of co-operative businesses in Fiji. The training and up-skilling
of Co-operative society members and officials is also a key role of the Department.

Co-operative College of Fiji – Trainings

The Co-operative College of Fiji (CCF) was provisionally registered with Fiji Higher Education Commission on 3rd May 2018 as a Training Centre. It was established to provide training to co-operative members, officials and stakeholders.

The College offers the following trainings:

COURSES OFFERED DURATION
1. Basic Bookkeeping Stg 1 5days
2. Basic Bookkeeping Stg 2 5days
3. Start Your Business 5days
4. Co-operative Business Plan 4days
5. Basic Beekeeping 4days
6. Queen Bee Rearing 4days
7. Co-operative Management & Leadership (BOD) 4days
8. Financial Literacy 3days
9. Basic Business Management & Bookkeeping 5days
10. Business Planning & Management 4days
  • The trainings offered by Co-operative College are user pay.
  • Trainings organized by Co-operative College for registered co-operatives are free.

 For Enquiries, please contact: Mr Beniame Bulilevuka- Manager Training

E mail: b.bulilevuka@govnet.gov.fj
Phone: 3361552

Key Statistical Data for Co-operatives in Fiji

1.Status of  Co-operatives in Fiji

Status Operating Non-Operating Liquidated Registration Cancelled
Total 421 373 338 713

2.Operating status of Co-operatives by divisions

Ramesh Chand

Acting Director and Registrar of Co-operative Businesses

Head Office

Level 2 Civic Tower, Victoria Parade, Suva

T: 3305411 Ext:356118

Email: ramesh.chand@govnet.gov.fj


Eta Boila

Economic Planning Officer

Head Office

Level 2 Civic Tower, Victoria Parade, Suva

T: 3305411 Ext:356137

Email: eta.takirua@govnet.gov.fj


Sunia Dawai

Assistant Manager Eastern

Central Eastern

Level 2 Civic Tower,Victoria Parade, Suva

T: 3305411 Ext:356163

Email: sunia.dawai@govnet.gov.fj


Kamlesh Prasad

Manager West

Western Division

Level 2 Rogorogoivuda House, Tavewa Avenue, Lautoka

T: 6661808

Email: kamlesh.prasad01@govnet.gov.fj


Arvind Kumar

Assistant Manager-Nadroga/Navosa

Sigatoka Office

Flat 2,Keasuna Building, Sigatoka, Fiji

T: 6500009

Email: arvind.chand@govnet.gov.fj


Melania Talau

Manager North

Northern Division

Ratu Raobe Building , Nanuku Street, Labasa.

T: 8815950

Email: melania.talau@govnet.gov.fj


Saimoni Wainiqolo

Assistant Manager-Cakaudrove

Savusavu Office

Gulabdas Building, Main Street, Savusavu.

T: 8850054

Email: saimoni.wainiqolo@govnet.gov.fj


2019. Ministry of Industry, Trade and Tourism. Site Map Terms and Conditions. Designed and Developed by Oceanic Communications Ltd